End of Day One.

Normally I will update the day I’m on however last night while cooking dinner I aggravated myself somehow and just wanted the day to end.  So I went to bed.

My goal of calories for the day is 1,910.

I started the day off on a high note.  I was so proud of myself.  Woke up way too early (I hate waking up that early for any reason whatsoever) and made myself breakfast.  Decided to use the night before left overs which was a small pork chop.  Diced it up and added spinach, white onion, and mushrooms.  Sautéed all of that together and then added three eggs, yes, seriously, I added three eggs.  Horrible habit I must break.  Then I made some shredded hash browns and sprinkled some hot sauce over it.  All of that together was 433 calories.

I live in an apartment complex and there is a side walk that circles the buildings.  I figured it had to be really close to a mile  which usually takes me about thirty minutes to walk.  So after breakfast, too close to breakfast && it made me a little sick, so I took a walk around the complex.  It took me 20 minutes to walk 0.73 miles.  Which sucks, but it’s okay.  20 minutes is better than nothing.

I couldn’t find the fill line of my stomach yesterday so all day I stayed hungry but I knew I’d need a little extra calories for dinner so I decided just to toughen it out.  So around a normal lunch time I made a small lunch.  Boiled some pasta, added a can of tuna, with mushrooms, white onion and spinach then made a small fruit salad with apple, banana, & kiwi.  That came out to be 451 calories.

I know that one of the hardest parts of changing the way you eat is feeling hungry when you logically know you’re not.  Have to find ways to make things filling so you don’t feel like that.  However, it takes me some time to figure out the line.  I had to run up to the store for some flour and I ended up eating a monster size Slim Jim (270 calories).  Yep!  Seriously.  I knew better and logically I knew there was something better for me at the store but I ate it anyway.  I finally got to the point where I didn’t feel like I was starving.  (Please don’t let my feeling of that detour anyone from redoing their eating habits.  Even before sometimes the more I ate the more hungry I felt.  So it’s just me.)

Once home I began making dinner and ended up having a chicken fried steak, green beans with bacon, mushrooms & onions, and a side of Rice O Roni (Rice Pilaf flavor).  (723 calories)  Sometime during the process of making this my mood shifted and I ended up getting really upset.  I have no idea why or how or anything.  But… I did & I ended up eating in silence, and then going to bed and laying there in the dark for a few hours before dozing off.

But.  Sadly before that I ended up eating ice cream that I didn’t have the calories for (I had 33 calories left because I don’t add in the exercise calories).  I think it was between 90 & 150 calories.  That’s where I stood that day I don’t even know how many calories was in the ice cream.

It’s okay though!  Completely okay!  Today is a new day and I just have to get back on.  Heck it’s only day two.  So I can’t get too mad at myself.

Leave a Reply

