If You’re Reading This!

Daily Prompt: 

You are the first astronaut to arrive on a new, uncharted planet. Write the note that you leave to those who come after you.

If you’re reading this I finally got off of this planet.  Crashing sucks!

So here I sit writing a quick letter.  Thank God I’m a writer & I actually carry it with me.  I wanted to let someone know what’s it like on this planet so you’re prepared.

First, I didn’t even realize it was real.  I’ve heard stories.  But here it is.  Water.  Land.  Beautiful.  It’s great here.  A part of me didn’t want to leave, but I miss family.  Thinking about coming back.

It’s quiet here without anyone around.  However, all the animals are great.  Friendly.  It’s perfect if you’re not a people person.  It’s very green.  I’m sure this is what Earth looked like before people.  Before houses and roads.  I hope you like to walk.  There are not roads or vehicles.  There are no houses – I hope you can build a fort.

I have never witnessed clear water like this planet.  So clear I could see straight through to the bottom.  It’s great.  A taste I have never had splash across my taste buds.  Drink it!  You’ll see.

Signed – WhyHasn’tSomeoneFoundThisPlanet

3 thoughts on “If You’re Reading This!

Leave a Reply

