Act of Kindness.

Daily Prompt :

Tell us about the time when you performed a secret random act of kindness — where the recipient of your kindness never found out about your good deed. How did the deed go down?

I sat here and thought about this prompt for a while.  Mostly wondering if there was anything I ever did without the other person knowing.  And I’m not sure I have.  I don’t believe I have ever “secretly” done a good did.

I choose to live my life in a way where I am hoping that at least one person is happier.  Letting people cross the street by holding up a line of cars.  Leaving a quarter on a basket at Aldi’s (since you have to pay a quarter to use their basket).  Saying hi to strangers.  Smiling even when deep inside of me I’m crying.  Giving to people anything I can give to them without leaving me on the street (because it’s not worth that.  Honestly. *that’s me being yay me!*)

I’m the one who does the small things in life.  Leaving notes for people inside of books at libraries or book stores.

I’m saddened, however, to know that I have never done anything without someone knowing I did it.  Maybe I need to take a hard look at myself and start over.

2 thoughts on “Act of Kindness.

Leave a Reply

