Inspiration Gone.

I was looking for inspiration.  It’s been awhile since I have posted anything.  But I have found nothing.  None.  No inspiration.  So now what?  Sit here and ramble about any and everything I possibly can think of.  No. I will not do that.  Today anyway.

I’m sitting here staring at my laptop.  That’s actually something I have been doing since around eleven o’clock last night.  I have been staring at the screen as I write.  I finished up chapter five and began writing chapter six.  

I’m tapping my fingers loudly on the coffee table as I sit in front of the television flipping through channels trying to find something to watch.  I am starting to believe that television is becoming overrated.  Nothing on.  Ever.  A person could have over three million channels and still have nothing to watch.  

My mind is running amok in my head.  A thousand thoughts are flying around in circles hitting each other in the head but none of them make any sense to me.  It’s all a bunch of mumbling to me.  The thought of being able to pick one out and understand it would be a great feeling.  

It’s 8:30 in the morning.  I’m sitting in my brother’s living room floor with my laptop in on his coffee table watching a television show, “House of Payne”, because there is nothing else on to watch.  

I still have no inspiration.  My mind is thinking about – mostly – my story.  Frost.  Chapter Six.  I began this story the last week of November 2012 & I’m on Chapter Six.  Chapter.  Six.  This is the first story I’ve wrote this much on.  Normally, I would have already given up.  But look at me!  Excitement bubbles up every time I make another chapter.  Excitement.  Even if as I write further into the story it’s not the way I had planned.  I planned it in November.  Figured out what I was going to write.  As I finish a chapter I rewrite the chapter.  Then, as I’m writing the chapter, I rewrite it again.  I finished chapter five and began chapter six.  Went back and rewrote chapter five again.  So in turn, I had to rewrite chapter six.

I still want to write y’all a short story.  But every time I sit down to do so, I end up working on Frost instead and never finishing the short story.  Yeah.  I still have that problem.  Start something and never finish it.  I might give it another try today as I sit here waiting to watch my normal morning shows that I have missed all week.  Yeah.  Morning shows.  Shows that come on in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

