What about…

I was sitting here thinking about writing.  But the question is “what do I want to write about?”  I thought about writing about a book that I love.  But then I thought well, it’s been a long time since I have read it, would it mean as much?  Mind you, I talk like I’m in my eighties & I’m not.  But it has been a long time since I’ve personally read a few of my favorites.

I thought about writing about Blood & Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause.  Then I thought about writing about The Silver Kiss by Annette Curtis Klause.  Then I thought about writing about 50 Shades of Grey by E. L. James.

Here are my thoughts on my I haven’t.  Both novels by Annette Curtis Klause I read in high school.  I know I”m only 25 but I am a high school drop out who dropped out at 16.  It’s been awhile since I have read them.  I didn’t think I could write about it.

EVERYBODY writes about The 50 Shades of Grey.  & when I say EVERYBODY I literally mean everyone.  Every time I click on the internet someone is writing about it.  Mind you… I do love those books & I have read them multiple times.  But there are books I’d rather read over & over than them.  For an example: Gabriel’s Inferno & Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvian Reynard.  But, I’ve already wrote about those books.

I don’t know.  I should probably just get off of the internet and work on chapter three.  Or go hide in a corner & pick my nose.  I will say this much.  If you’ve never read Blood & Chocolate or The Silver Kiss, read them.  One is about werewolves & the other is a vampire.  They really are great books.  & if you haven’t read 50 Shades of Grey; seriously?

Off to find a dark corner.

Leave a Reply

