Most Awesome Thing Ever…

I went to my first rock concert last night.  Yup.  Seriously.  I’ll be 25 in two months & I went to my first rock concert.  “Rock”.  I’ve been to country.  *gags*

Before the concert started two girls were arrested for hitting police.  Yep.  Seriously.  For some reason, I didn’t expect that from that particular concert.

What concert?  Blink 182.  Woo!

Those little twelve, and thirteen year old kids crack me up.  They swear up & down that they grew up with them when in reality, the only reason they know who they are is because of people my age.  Nothing else.  They had a close up of Mark & my heart broke, didn’t realize how old he has gotten.

It was by far one of the best nights in a while.  I enjoyed it.  Woo!

******

I was so worn out last night by 11 at night I was out.  Got home & got something to eat & passed out.  I was so sore.  & I’m not sure why.  I was so out that I ended up having a dream of my story.  Wrote a full chapter in my head.  Yep.  Seriously.  Even woke up a few times writing it in my head.  But I wanted to finish the chapter.  I wanted to see how it ended.

Guess what?!

Yeah.  That’s right.  I forgot it.

I remember the basis of what the chapter was about.  & I pretty much can still see it playing in my head.  But the words I was using I cannot remember.  Or how I even worded it.  I might sit down & make notes.  Maybe figure it out.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

