Happy Birthday…

Today would be my mothers 50th birthday.

She was 40 years old when she died.  I was 15.  It has taken sometime to think about it without wanting to cry.  It has been nearly 10 years.  It doesn’t seem like it.  April of next year will be 10 years.

She would be freaking out.  I remember when she turned 40.  It brought her to tears many times.  She kept saying that she was closer to death.  She was scared to get older.  But who would have ever thought that she may have known something that we didn’t.  She turned 40, July 19m 2002 & passed away April 10, 2003.

I had actually forgot what today was until I talked to my brother.  After a while when something breaks your heart you try & forget about it.  I succeeded.  We usually go on vacation this week.  In 2002, our last family vacation, we went to Kissimmee, Florida.  Got to walk around Walt Disney World & have a bird poop on my head.  It was one of the best vacations we ever had.  Or at least one of them.

I miss her like crazy.

Leave a Reply

