Dear Mom:

Posted: December 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

The Daily Prompt today :

“Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.”

I figured I’d go ahead & do this prompt.  So here goes:

Dear Mom.

Next year will be ten years.  April 10th.  It doesn’t seem like it’s been ten years since you passed.  I still miss you like crazy.

I don’t remember your voice, & I hate to admit that.   Tim & I are doing good.  Or the best we can.

I hope daddy is with you.  & y’all are watching over us.  It would be nice to have two people on our sides.

I wish I could have told you one last time that I loved you more than you’ll ever know.  I wish I wouldn’t have found those letters you wrote.  I wish I could have read them.  I know you loved us & I know you were sick.  Every day passes & I miss you a little more each day.

I love you & always will,
Your daughter:
Barbara

Comments
  1. [...] Dear Mom: « ♥Bob’s Magical Land Of Oz♥ [...]

Leave a Reply

